Legacy Christian School Board is responsible for determining policy that governs our school.  Board members are elected by parents and other supporters of the school at our annual society meeting. Terms of service are three years in length. Members of the board are eligible to serve two consecutive terms of service.

2021-2022 Board Members

Dan VanderMolen – President – 2022
Kristin Ponstein – Treasurer – 2022
Matt Brinks – Vicar – 2022
Todd Brigham – 2024
Matt DeVries – 2023
Lisa Ellens – 2024
Shelly Hendricks – 2023
Todd Meulenberg – 2024
Danielle Mier – 2024
Jay Morren – 2023
Melissa Ouwinga – 2022
Steve VandenBerg – 2023
Kate VanWyngarden – 2024


Dan VanderMolen (President)
Jay Morren (Vice President)
Kristin Ponstein (Treasurer)
Melissa Ouwinga (Secretary)
Matt Brinks (Vicar)
Brad VanBeek (Head of School)

Tammi Agar (Chairperson)
Shelly Hendricks
Jeff Krosschell (At-Large Member)
Lori Wieneke (At-Large Member)
Cinda Wilson (At-Large Member)
Tim Leugs (Instructional Leader)
Brad VanBeek (Head of School)

Lisa Ellens
Melissa Ouwinga
Rebecca Tiemeyer (At-Large Member)
Gayle Veenstra (At-Large Member)
Kim Zwyghuizen (Promotions Coordinator)

Kristin Ponstein (Treasurer)
Matt Brinks
Matt DeVries
Brian Braat (At-Large Member)
Ryan Musch (At-Large Member)
Steve Struck (At-Large Member)
Amy Lourens (Finance Coordinator)
Brad VanBeek (Head of School)

Todd Meulenberg
Steve VandenBerg
Brad VanBeek (Head of School)

Jay Morren (Chairperson)
Danielle Mier
Kate VanWyngarden
Brad VanBeek (Head of School)